“Red Riding Trilogy” Hits Netflix

“The Red Riding Trilogy” is a series of three films made for the BBC in 2009.  They are loosely based on a series of novels by David Pearce which in turn were inspired by the real-life “Yorkshire Ripper” case.  This is a serious, gritty, serial killer story.  It made quite a splash in the UK when it originally aired, but hasn’t had much impact stateside.  So be the first on your  block to experience this landmark series.

The entire series becomes available on Netflix starting this Tuesday August, 31, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: