2009 Locus Award Winners!


Here they are the winners of the 2009 Locus Awards announced on the 27th at a banquet in Seattle, Washington:

Science Fiction Novel:  Anathem by Neal Stephenson

Fantasy Novel:  Lavinia by Ursula K. Le Guin

First Novel:  Singularity’s Ring by Paul Melko

Young-Adult Book:  The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

Novella:  “Pretty Monsters” by Kelly Link

Story Story:  “Exhalation” by Ted Chiang

Anthology:  The Year’s Best Science Fiction:  Twenty-Fifth Annual Collection, Gardner Dozois, editor

Collection: Pump Six and Other Stories, Paolo Bacigalupi

Nonfiction/Art Book:  P. Craig Russell, Coraline: The Graphic Novel, Neil Gaiman, adapted and illustrated by P. Craig Russell

Editor:  Ellen Datlow

Artist:  Michael Whelan

Magazine: F&SF

Publisher:  Tor

One Response to “2009 Locus Award Winners!”

  1. […] It began with a report on some bouncy critters, a hairy critter, and some awards for creating critters. […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: